Port Authority

MAKE me laugh, clown.
Tell me just how many gleeful moon
Barks it takes to dislodge the ever-
Hopeful beating pickle heart
From your swiss cheese holed
Mouse gnawed
Cardboard
Skull.

Make ME laugh, clown.
Grin yellow and kiss my sweatful
Nervous, beery
Brow.

Make me LAUGH, clown.
In this cold bench, puke steps city
It’s better to drink your
40 ounce
Walking.

Make me laugh, CLOWN.
We change jingling polka dotted jesters,
You and I, gray beards bobbing,
You and I, ashed bellies shaking,
You and I are all
You’ve
Got.

Holla back, girl

